Emails and spam filters

Emails and spam filters
We regularly check yve against spam filters, but can not guarantee that yve emails do not end up in the spam filter. The yve email templates are tested against the common email spam filters:
  • Sending throttel: yve sends emails individually and individually at a speed of about 2 emails per second. This ensures that no server gets too many emails at once.
  • SPF: Emails with the domain yve-tool.de have a valid SPF record (for checking against the MAIL FROM and HALO domain). If you use your own from address with the MAIL FROM address of amazonses.com the SPF record for amazonses.com is already set for our servers.
  • DKIM: Emails with the domain yve-tool.de are set so that the DKIM check is positive. If you have your own MAIL FROM domain, you must also create your own DKIM records (please contact yve support).
  • Sender ID: Emails with the domain yve-tool.de are set so that the Sender ID Check is positive. If you have your own sender address, you must create an SPF record for amazonses.com in your main domain.
  • DMARC: Emails with the domain yve-tool.de are set so that the DMARC check is positive. If you have your own sender address, you must also set up the MAIL FROM (see above). 
If you have created your own sender address, you must make the entries for SPF, DKIM, etc. yourself in your domain (see above, email sender).
 
We cannot, of course, foresee the content of your email, there are many traps in which they can tap. Many spam relevant terms and of course all possible obscene terms are on the spam filter lists. Every email recipient has a long-standing personal relationship with his spam filter. This remembers content very precisely, if the recipient itself identifies an email as spam.
 
Therefore you should test your emails yourself, see the article 'Testing, testing, testing'.
 
Undeliverable emails
If an email that you have specified as the recipient is undeliverable, you will automatically receive a message about it. This e-mail will then be automatically blocked to prevent the wrong email addresses from being sent. Please check the email and correct the email recipient. You can simply re-send it to a changed email address. You can get a list of all blocked contacts by setting the 'Bounced' filter on Contacts. In the detail participant report, the status is displayed in the column 'Email Status'.
 
If you believe that the reason for the bounce of an email has been resolved, you can request to unblock this email address via support@yve-tool.de.
 
Important: Receiving email servers detect spammers by how many undeliverable e-mails a sender has generated in a given time period. If this number exceeds a threshold, the sender will be blacklisted and all e-mails from this sender will no longer be accepted, even if they are valid addresses.
 
To prevent this from happening for yve as a sender, yve will automatically cancel an email as soon as a certain threshold of undeliverable emails is exceeded.
 
Please keep your emails so that the rate of undeliverable emails does not exceed 5% and the rate of the complaints is not 0.1%. If this value is exceeded repeatedly, your account can be blocked.
 
There are services that verify email addresses for you without causing reputational damage (for example, https://www.email-validator.net). There you can upload your email addresses and verify them for a small fee.

Zustellbarkeit

Emails und Spam Filter
Wir überprüfen yve regelmäßig gegen Spam-Filter, können aber nicht garantieren, dass yve Emails nicht im Spam Filter landen. Die yve Email Templates sind gegen die gängigen Email Spam Filter getestet:
  • Sendegeschwindigkeit: yve verschickt Emails einzeln und individualisiert mit einer Geschwindigkeit von ca. 2 Emails pro Sekunde. Damit wird sichergestellt, das kein Server zu viele Emails auf einmal bekommt.
  • SPF: Emails mit der Domäne yve-tool.de haben ein valides SPF Record (für den Check gegen die MAIL FROM und HALO Domain). Wenn Sie eine eigene Absende Adresse mit der MAIL FROM Adresse von amazonses.com verwenden ist das SPF Record für amazonses.com bereits für unsere Server gesetzt.
  • DKIM: Emails mit der Domäne yve-tool.de sind so eingestellt, das der DKIM positiv ist. Wenn Sie eine eigene MAIL FROM Domäne haben, müssen Sie auch eigene DKIM Records anlegen.
  • Sender ID: Emails mit der Domäne yve-tool.de sind so eingestellt, das der Sender ID Check positiv ist. Wenn Sie eine eigene Absende-Adresse haben, müssen Sie hierfür ein SPF Record für amazonses.com anlegen.
  • DMARC: Emails mit der Domäne yve-tool.de sind so eingestellt, das der DMARC check positiv ist. Wenn Sie eine eigene Absende Adresse haben, müssen Sie auch das MAIL FROM (siehe oben) einrichten.
Wenn Sie eine eigene Absende-Adresse angelegt haben, müssen Sie die Einträge für SPF, DKIM, usw. selber in Ihrer Domäne vornehmen (siehe oben, Email Absender festlegen).
 
Wir können natürlich nicht den Inhalt Ihrer Email vorher sehen, hier gibt es viele Fallen, in die sie tappen können. Viele Spam relevante Begriffe und natürlich alle möglichen obszönen Begriffe sind auf den Spam Filter Listen. Das kann Sie unschuldig treffen, auch wenn sie diese Begriffe in einem anderen Zusammenhang verwenden.
 
Schließlich hat jeder Email Empfänger eine jahrelange persönliche Beziehung zu seinem Spam Filter. Dieser merkt sich Inhalte sehr genau, wenn der Empfänger selber eine Email als Spam identifiziert. Auch hier können Sie unschuldig ins Bild passen, ohne dass Sie Spam verschicken.
 
Deshalb sollten Sie ihre Emails unbedingt selber testen, siehe den Artikel 'Testen, testen, testen'.
 
 
Unzustellbare Emails
Wenn eine Email, die Sie als Empfänger angegeben haben, unzustellbar ist, erhalten Sie automatisch eine Nachricht darüber (SMTP error code 5xx). Diese Email wird dann automatisch geblockt, um zu verhindern, das falsche Email Adressen von yve verschickt werden. Bitte überprüfen Sie die Email und korririeren Sie den Email-Empfänger. Sie können an eine geänderte Email-Adresse einfach wieder verschicken.
 
Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Ursache für die Unzustellbarkeit einer Email behoben wurde, können Sie über support@yve-tool.de diese Email Adresse entblocken lassen.
 
Wichtig: Empfangende Email Server erkennen Spammer daran, wie viele unzustellbare Emails ein Absender in einem Zeitraum erzeugt hat. Überschreitet diese Zahl einen Schwellenwert, wird der Absender auf eine Schwarze Liste gesetzt und alle Email von diesem Sender werden nicht mehr angenommen, auch wenn es valide Adressen sind.
 
Damit dies für yve als Absender nicht passiert, bricht yve automatisch einen Email Versand ab, sobald ein bestimmter Schwellwert an unzustellbaren Emails überschritten wird.
 
Bitte pflegen Sie Ihre Email-Verteiler so, dass die Rate der unzustellbaren Emails nicht 5%  und die Rate der Complaints nicht 0,1 % überschreitet. Sollte dieser Wert wiederholt überschritten weren, kann Ihr Konto gesperrt werden.
 
Es gibt Services, die Email Adressen für Sie verifizieren, ohne das ein Reputations-Schaden entsteht (z.B. https://www.email-validator.net ). Dort können Sie Ihren Email Adressen für eine geringe Gebühr hochladen und verifizieren lassen.