Public registrations are visible to search engines. You can make a public registration with 'Public website can only be seen with secure token.', visible only for a closed group of persons. You can only access the registration page if you know a password for the registration. This password applies to the whole registration and can also be added to the URL.
Public and closed registration at the same time
You can also start a public and closed registration in an event at the same time.
Caution: a participant that you have already created as a contact can no longer register via the public registration, since yve prevents duplicates. Instead, he will be redirected to the login page, where he must log in with his login name and password. If he does not know this, he can send his login link to his email address via the button 'Send login link'.
If the existing contact is not yet assigned to the event, it will automatically be assigned as a participant for the event. This assignment triggers the registration email, if it is activated. If the contact is already assigned to the event as a participant, he will not receive a registration email. For registration type 'record questions, then show event website' no registration email will be sent.
In the case of an existing contact, the data (contact data and questionnaire) are not automatically taken over by the registration, but the questionnaire must be filled out again after the login.