Set the registration status
The most important settings of a registration can be made under 'Event Dashboard -> Registration'. A registration has its own title, which is also visible to participants. This title can be the same as for the event, or have its own name.
The status of a registration determines whether participant can register:
Design: the event website is not visible and participants can not login or register. Use this status when designing the event website.
Open: Participants may register
Info: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed.
Check in: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed. The check in can be carried out (see chek in)
Closed: the event web page is not visible, but a text is displayed instead, which can be customized under 'Event Dashboard -> Websites -> Closed page'
If you have the checkbox set to 'Modify the answer later', a participant can change his answer to the questionnaire after answering it. Uncheck if you do not want to allow any changes after the first response. This is e.g. If you want a binding commitment from the participant and do not want to allow cancellations. In the event website, the sign-up button will no longer be displayed. If you display the questionnaire first, an error message will be displayed.
The maximum number of participants determines how many participants are accepted. You will receive a warning email as soon as this number is reached. After this, participants can no longer sign in, but receive a message that the event is fully booked. You will receive a warning e-mail with the contact data for each participant, who wants to register after the limit has been reached, so that you can take action.
A participant who is already registered may send updates as long as the number of participants does not increase.
If a participant cancels and and number of participants is again under the limit, registration is possible again.
You can set a registration deadline for the registration with 'Event Dashboard -> Registration -> Registration deadline'. The registration is then allowed for this date until 23:59.
If the registration deadline has passed, a participant who is already registered may only cancel, all other updates will be prevented.
Each event can have its own event community (see create communities) in which participants can exchange information. You can determine whether participants will automatically enter the community or have to agree to it (Opt in).