I don't see any confirmations, although the participants have replied, why is that?

The confirmations are not displayed if you have deleted the question about the participation in the questionnaire.

All functions related to participation will be switched off when you delete the question about participation.
 
You can add the question about participation in the questionnaire editor on the right under the heading 'Add questions' by clicking on 'Participation'.